End of Year Report

As the Rowing Club changed from regatta racing to Winter head racing, they celebrated another successful year at their Annual Dinner where their awards were presented to deserving members.

Junior Award – Natasha Treagust and Amelia Moule
Senior Award – Rosemary Hogsbjerg and Sarah Watts
Andrew Foster Memorial Award – Jeremy Milbank and David Wasse
Most Improved Rower – Teresa Moriarty
Stour Shield – Chris Jillings
Best in Regatta – Andrew Blit

The club has now held its AGM and a new committee has been elected, including new Club Captain Sean Moriarty and co-Captain Helen Sharp, who will be looking to steer the club towards more success in the coming year.

Anyone interested in learning to row, or to getting back into rowing after a break, can contact www.sudburyrowingclub.org.uk for more details.

Susie Moule.

Andrew Blit, Chris Jillings, Teresa Moriarty, Rosemary Hogsbjerg, Sarah Watts, Amelia Moule, Natasha Treagust, Jeremy Milbank, David Wasse and Catherine Smith – winners of awards.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.